AOTMP University

Specialist Certification

Telecom MACD & Change Management Specialist

Experience Level:
Portfolio Area:
This AOTMP University Specialist Certification is ideal for telecom management professionals in operations roles with change control responsibilities. It includes five (5) courses that teach foundational best practices for telecom change management and one (1) certification exam that verifies best practice knowledge.
Telecom MACD & Change Management Specialist badge



What you will learn

Learning objectives for each course supporting this certification include:

Change Management Executing and Monitoring Change (CEM)

  • Differentiate between the change management strategies for five separate departments
  • Explain what occurs within each phase of the process lifecycle
  • Identify the four phases of change management within the process lifecycle
  • List the five departments that have specific departmental process protocols

Change Management Preparation (CMP)

  • Define change management and its underlying principles
  • Discuss items to take into consideration prior to creating the project plan and process for implementing and managing change
  • Identify catalysts for change in the telecom environment

Change Management: Project Planning (CPP)

  • Create a draft project plan
  • Identify the process used to create a change project plan
  • Recognize the components of the scope of work
  • Write the objective of the change project

Effectively Managing Change (CHM)

  • Develop a project plan to manage a change within a telecommunications environment
  • Explain the purpose of each step in the process development life cycle
  • Explain why project planning is necessary for effective change management
  • Identify common processes within different areas of an organization that can help with effective change management
  • List the five catalysts for change in a telecommunications environment

Managing the MACD Process (MMC)

  • Explain financial MACDs
  • Explain operational MACDs
  • Explain technical MACDs
An example certificate that is issued when the AOTMP exam is passed.

Example of the certificate issued when the exam is passed.


Certification exam

All courses required to sit exam

Digital Badge & Certificate*

*Issued when the Certification exam is passed.


Portfolio Area:


Foundation and intermediate telecom, mobility, and cloud/IT topics.

Based On:

Included AOTMP Courses


Every 2 years. Recertification requires passing an exam prior to credential renewal date.

Telecom MACD & Change Management Specialist badge

Purchasing options.

Ready to get certified? We offer 2 simple ways to buy.

This Certification is included with Unlimited Plus and Unlimited Pro subscriptions. It can also be purchased alone or by number of users.

The exam and all required courses are included no matter how you choose to buy.

Get more out of AOTMP

With 3 subscriptions to choose from, we've got something for everyone on your team.

Yours for a Year

Every subscriber on the team can access as many courses or certifications from the subscription as they like.

Don’t need a subscription? Purchase the standalone Certification for you or your team.

"*" indicates required fields

This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.